1. Home
  2. Account & Billing
  3. What would happen if we cancel your service but don’t remove the integration code?

What would happen if we cancel your service but don’t remove the integration code?

We recommend you to downgrade to the Free Plan instead of completely canceling WebEngage. This way, your widget would be active and there would be no issues with the integration code being on your site.

If you cancel the WebEngage plan and not downgrade to free, you will notice one of the WebEngage file failing to load in the browser’s network panel. It may not impact the website functionally but our recommendation is to remove the code until you choose to re-activate the account.

Was this article helpful?